

Tuag at Ragoriaeth Towards Excellence













Meeting

GWE JOINT COMMITTEE

Date and Time

1.30 pm, TUESDAY, 24TH MARCH, 2020

Location

GwE Offices, Bryn Eirias, Abergele Road, Colwyn Bay, LL29 8BF

Contact Point

Sioned Mai Jones
01286 679665

sionedmaijones@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 17/03/20)

GWE JOINT COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE

Voting Members

Councillors

Councillor Julie Fallon
Councillor Meirion Jones
Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts
Councillor Ian Roberts
Councillor Phil Wynn
Councillor Cemlyn Rees Williams

Conwy County Borough Council
Isle of Anglesey County Council
Denbighshire County Council
Flintshire County Council
Wrexham County Borough Council
Gwynedd Council

Co-opted Non-voting Members

Rosalind Williams Haf Williams Claire Armistead Jonathan Morgan Alison Fisher Church of Wales
Primary Schools Representative
Secondary School Representative
Special Schools Representative
Governor Representative

Non-voting Officers

Rhys Howard Hughes Dr Lowri Brown Karen Evans Claire Homard Ian Roberts Garem Jackson

Isle of Anglesey County Council Conwy County Borough Council Denbighshire County Council Flintshire County Council Wrexham County Borough Council Gwynedd Council

Officers in Attendance

Arwyn Thomas
Dafydd L. Edwards
Sion Huws
Susan Owen Jones
Annwen Morgan
Alwyn Jones
Gareth Williams

GwE Managing Director
Host Authority
Host Authority
GwE Business Manager
Isle of Anglesey County Council
GwE Assistant Director
GwE Advisory Board Chairman

Observer

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

3. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

4. EDUCATION IMPROVEMENT GRANT 2020-2021

4 - 15

Arwyn Thomas to seek approval from the Joint Committee regarding the Education Improvement Grant 2020/21.